soul doubt logo

  soul doubt members pic
Welcome to the website of SOUL DOUBT!! Northern Ontario's newest and most exciting sound sensation! This band has it all - great lead vocals, a super 4-piece rhythm section, a sultry 3-piece back-up female vocal section, and a smokin' 4 piece horn section -- all rolled into one dynamic sound that has to be heard to be believed!  So whether your "thing" happens to be R & B, classic rock, blues, funk, or original music,  SOUL DOUBT serves it all up the way you want to hear it!

In Reference to  Kapuskasing Lumberjack Heritage Festival
"The Saturday night entertainment featured two of Canada's best-known performers: Kim Mitchell and Blue Rodeo.  Both groups played to near capacity crowds of 2,500. Timmins was well represented at the festival as well, with two of the city's musical acts opening for the headlining giants of Canadian Music. Blues rockers The Shaftsmen, helmed by the licks and pipes of John Emms, warmed up the crowd for Blue Rodeo.  But it was Soul Doubt, a 12-piece combo made up of members of the Timmins Symphony Orchestra that got the most buzz. The band opened for Kim Mitchell on Friday night, and their energetic and soulful performance was the talk of the day in Riverside Park on Saturday."
(Timmins Daily Press by Mark Gentili for Sun Media  Monday, July 27th 2009)

In reference to Porquis Blues Festival
"Another nice surprise this year was Timmins' own Soul Doubt, a 12- piece showcase act doing cover songs in a rock/pop and R&B mould.  The four-piece horn section delivered a fat sound underscoring material that ranged from Joe Cocker to Lighthouse, and got a great audience response throughout their one-hour set."
(Timmins Daily Press from John Emms Rock Report Wednesday, July 13th 2005)

Band Horn Section Female Vocalists
Yvon Cloutier-Band leader/Guitar/Lead Vocals/Alto Sax Monty Kirkpatrick-Trumpet/Music Director/Arranger Alison Tilley Kirkpatrick-Lead and Back-up Vocals
Moe Guiho-Lead Vocals/Guitar/Percussion/Trumpet Dan Chabot-Tenor Sax/Soprano Sax/Flute/percussion Aileen Roy Kleinhaus-Lead and Back-up Vocals
Brian Machell-Keyboards Gord Cameron-Trombone Lauri-Ann Loreto Neal-Lead and Back-up Vocals
John Henning-Bass Barry Simpson-Baritone Sax/Alto Sax
Chris Didone-Drums
Sound and light production performed by Carl Hohman from Midnight Express